I’m going out tonight. which should be fun. And yet, I feel  a little nervous about it. I can’t quite give a reason, it could be that I’m going to a part of London I don’t normally go to, or that where I’m going I only know a few of the people there. Maybe it’s because its new, maybe it’s because I’ve been in a relationship so long I’ve forgotten about how to do this. Maybe it’s because deep down, i sometimes feel a little old to be doing this.

By this, of course I mean going out on the town, dancing, flirting, hooking up, being wild. Maybe I need to re-learn, things can’t of changed that much, I’m confident, attractive, funny and ridiculously clever, what’s not to love? ( apart from the arrogance obvs )

I guess I need to embrace this, and enjoy the ride, live like there’s no tomorrow, even if it’s just for one night. The ‘fear’ is only temporary because it’s different, once I get out then everything will fall into place, or at least that’s what I need to keep telling myself in order not to just stay home and procrastinate on the internet.

I can do this. I can start again.

